RCB 2024 squad | All Retained, Release and Bought Players List.

rcb 2024 squad

The IPL 2024 auction was an exciting one for Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the IPL 2024 auction, RCB released many players from its team. Some of those names surprised the fans. The 2023 IPL was not good for RCB. After this, the management made many changes in the RCB 2024 squad for the new season.Royal Challengers Bangalore also bought some players in the IPL 2024 auction, whose names shocked the fans. RCB also bid on some big players but could not buy them. This IPL auction was quite surprising for RCB fans. So we will talk to you about the IPL 2024 RCB team players list.

Surprising Players Release By RCB :

RCB released some surprising names in the IPL 2024 auction. Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood were some of the surprising names for the fans. When the RCB team released him before the IPL 2024 auction. Apart from these, Royal Challenger Bangalore released some more famous names.

release players by rcb

Release Players List : 1.Wanindu Hasaranga, 2.Harshal Patel, 3. Josh Hazlewood, 4. Finn Allen, 5.Michael Bracewell, 6.David Willey, 7.Wayne 8.Parnell, 9.Sonu Yadav, 10.Avinash Singh, 11.Siddharth Kaul, 12.Kedar Jadhav.

RCB had released these 12 all rcb players from their team before the auction. It also had some very shocking names for the people. After the 2023 IPL season, RCB has also made many changes in its management. And similarly, many changes are being made in the RCB team also. You may get to see RCB in a new style in IPL 2024.

Players Retained By RCB :

RCB has also retained some players. Seeing his performance in the last few seasons, RCB has taken him back into their team. 

RCB 2024 squad

Retained Players List: 1. Faf du Plessis, 2.Rajat Patidar, 3.Virat Kohli, 4.Anuj Rawat, 5.Dinesh Karthik, 6.Suyash Prabhudessai, 7.Will Jacks, 8. Glenn Maxwell, 9. Mahipal Lomror, 10.Karn Sharma, 11.Manoj Bhandage, 12.Akash Deep, 13.Mohammed Siraj, 14.Reece Topley, 15.Himanshu Sharma, 16.Rajan Kumar, 17.Vyshak Vijaykumar

Players Traded To RCB :

RCB included Cameron Green in its team this time by trading him with Mumbai Indians for Rs 17.5 crore. In IPL 2023, Cameron Green was bought by Mumbai Indians for Rs 17.5 crore. Cameron Green performed very well last season. Mumbai Indians took Hardik Pandiya in trade this year. Due to this, they had to trade Cameron Green. RCB will benefit from Cameron Green in the middle order and opening. Cameron Green changes his game according to the situation and can sometimes hit well.

traded players to rcb

After Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore also traded a player with Sunrise Hyderabad. In this trade, RCB traded all-rounder Shabaz Ahmed and Hyderabad traded Mayank Dagar. RCB included Mayank Dagar in its team. RCB took Mayank Dagar into their team by replacing Shabaz Ahmed.

Traded players : Mayank Dagar , Cameron Green

Players Bought In Auction:

RCB also bid for some big players in the auction. But he could not include him in his team. RCB had also bid for Pat Cummins. But RCB could not take him in their team. After this RCB bid on West Indies fast bowler Alzarri Joseph. The base price of Alzarri Joseph was Rs 1 crore. Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings also bid for Alzarri Joseph. Later Alzarri Joseph became part of Royal Challengers Bangalore for 11.5 crores.

bought players by rcb

After Alzarri Joseph, Bangalore bought another fast bowler Yash Dayal of Gujarat Titans in the auction. Royal Challengers Bangalore included Yash Dayal in their team for Rs 5 crore. Both these players will now be seen playing for the IPL 2024 RCB team.

Apart from this, Royal Challengers Bangalore also included England’s all-rounder Tom Curran and New Zealand’s fast bowler Lockie Ferguson in their team. RCB included both these players in their RCB 2024 squad at good prices. RCB included Tom Curran in their team for 1.5 crore and Lockie Ferguson in their team for 2 crore.

List Of The Players Bought By RCB :

1. Alzarri Joseph (Rs 11.5 crore)

2. Yash Dayal (Rs 5 crore)

3. Tom Curran (Rs 1.5 crore)

4. Lockie Ferguson (Rs 2 crore)

5. Saurav Chuahan (Rs 20 lakh)

6. Swapnil Singh (Rs 20 lakh)

Here is the Full RCB 2024 squad :

1.Faf du Plessis (C), 2.Glenn Maxwell, 3.Virat Kohli, 4.Rajat Patidar, 5.Anuj Rawat, 6.Dinesh Karthik, 7.Suyash Prabhudessai, 8.Will Jacks, 9.Mahipal Lomror, 8.Karn Sharma, 9.Manoj Bhandage, 10.Mayank Dagar, 11.Vijaykumar Vyshak, 12.Akash Deep, 13.Mohammed Siraj, 14.Reece Topley, 15.Himanshu Sharma, 16.Rajan Kumar, 17.Cameron Green, 18.Alzarri Joseph, 19.Yash Dayal, 20.Tom Curran, 21.Lockie Ferguson, 22.Swapnil Singh, 23.Saurav Chauhan.

So this was the RCB 2024 squad. With all these players you will see Bangalore playing IPL 2024. For More Details

Click Here : Delhi Capitals Full squad For IPL 2024

Follow For Latest Updates :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *